PAWS to PRAY and Receive the PAY!

One of the biggest problems I’ve encountered throughout my life is that I want to be a yes person, so I jump right in and do things. This can cause friction in marriages, our other relationships, as well as our relationship with God, as I’ve learned the hard way.

We can truly do a lot of GOOD THINGS, but if we are not certain they are in God’s will for us, we can mess up and get our paws off track, and not be where God wants us to be.

I’ve also learned the most important thing in life is being in the center of God’s will. That’s where we are truly blessed and can prosper. Are you in the center of God’s will?

I would have never guessed I’d be an AKC Evaluator, Dog Trainer, Certified Pet Therapist and Service Dog Trainer or speaking in front of hundreds of people about healing from abuse. But it is so rewarding for my life as well as the many others I work with and serve. I’m glad God chose this path for me.

God sent a pair of PAWS into my life 14 years ago that caused me to quit chasing my tail and truly seek his will for my life. It literally stopped me in my tracks and made me start to focus on God and seek Gods Paws for my future. But these paws also healed me, my entire family, and continues to heal others.

Say YES to PAWS and PRAY–seek God’s will today –then you will receive the pay! 🙂

Maybe share a time in your life where you’ve done something similar. In our busy world of drive thru’s, microwave meals, and having to make on the spot decisions, often we are pressured into saying and doing things we would and should never take on.

By sharing our stories we encourage others by letting them see that they aren’t alone.

Thanks for joining me. May our paws together carry out the great commission so that others too can be healed. Lord, I thank you for the paws in my life that brought healing to me, please help us to take these paws to others as we seek your divine will.

Remember we can only come into the center of God’s will when we PAWS to pray and ask him to show us what he wants.

Leave a Reply

